follow us on

 

Summer Programme – 2017

 

Thurs 20th April

NO MEETING, as the Church Hall is being painted

Thurs 27th April

Your choice

Thurs 4th May

Butterflies, beetles and bugs

Thurs 18th May

Your choice

Thurs 25th May

Light/Shade – any interpretation

Thurs 1st June

PASTEL DEMONSTRATION

by Richard Turner.

£3 for members and £5 for visitors.

Thurs 15th June

Hot Summer

Thurs 22nd June

Your choice

Thurs 29th June

Summer fruit and/or vegetables

Thurs 6th July

Your choice

Thurs 20th July

On the beach

Thurs 27th July

Your choice

 

 

 

 

Venue: All DAC Thursday meetings are from 2.00 – 4.00 pm. at the St George's Hall, Fordington High Street, Dorchester.

 

Enter via the narrow driveway to the left of the Church tower and bear right. Parking is free.

 

 

£1 per meeting for members and for visitors who would like a “taster” meeting before joining the Dorchester Art Club.

The charge includes coffee/tea and (usually) chocolate biscuits. Bring drawing/painting things to all meetings (except any Demonstrations). Subjects are chosen and items may be provided but no particular guidance is given. For items that you need to bring, see the Right-hand column on the chart for that meeting.

 

You can bring your own sketches/photos and work in whatever way that you like. You can, of course, bring work to do other than the topic set, and enjoy the company while you draw and paint.

 

“Art on Mondays” 

All DAC “Art on Mondays” meetings are from 7.00 – 9.00 pm at Fordington Hill House Meeting Room, which is opposite the road sign “Moule Terrace” at the top of Fordington High Street. Go to the 2nd entrance on the right-hand building. The meetings will continue in the same way during May, June and July except on Bank Holidays.

 

Tea/coffee and biscuits on arrival. No charge. There are no set subjects for these sessions, so bring your own projects to work on. Please note that there is no parking on the site.

 

In-House Workshops:

The session organiser will introduce particular genres, techniques, media and approaches, giving guidance and answering questions as you work. They will encourage you in your skills and techniques, and in exploring new ways of working.

New members are always welcome!